Mystery Abstract

I had fun doing this Abstract; I wonder if it will be mysterious enough for the challenge.

Today was a different day for me. Ellie stayed here last week; she fell asleep right after we read several books. She woke up happy this morning so we enjoyed a pleasant egg & bacon breakfast before we had to get dressed and ready for her dentist appointment. She told me she was a little scared of going to the dentist, but she wanted to be "brave"; she was very brave and did great with a pretty long appointment. I think there was an inexperienced hygienist who cleaned her teeth.....she was patient but he was awkward and slow.....then the dentist's assistant came in to take x-rays and to redo the cleaning in an appropriate way. Then the dentist checked her teeth and suggested additional cleaning behind her front lower teeth; I had noticed there was a darkness back there and wondered if it was because she ate blueberries for snacks several times every day. I was right, so now we need to make sure she brushes that area really well every time she eats blueberries. Ellie was a trooper......we were at the dentist for 1 hour 20 minutes! I took her home with a order of teriyaki chicken for lunch; she deserved a reward because she never complained or cried.....she just kept opening her mouth wide for whoever came near.  :-)) I barely made it to my massage appointment on time but I left relaxed and happy. Then I went to the grocery store, which is not usually my job, so I bought stuff I like but my husband doesn't buy. He is at the beach this week so I can eat whatever I want.....think fast and easy.

The rest of the day was relaxed and easy......and sunny.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.