Camellia

I have always admired my sister-in-law's camellia. Now I have one of my very own. Thank you Tesco!

Today I worked my way through the internal peer reviews on the co-authored journal article that I have been working on since the start of the year. I've created a table of all the comments and suggestions with actions (or not) as appropriate. I hope to find some time over the weekend to start editing the article into its near-final version. Then I'll pass it on to my co-author for her to check possible changes to the presentation of the findings from the analysis of quantitative data - this is not my area of expertise, but is very much hers.

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I set off on a cycle ride with a plan to turn it into a trip with a stop for coffee/tea along the way. Not long into the journey it started to pour, with the wind blowing freezing rain directly into our faces. We abandoned our mission and returned home again after just under 40 minutes in the great outdoors.

I then baked two banana loaves (one for us, one for Porty) and prepared our supper of chilli peanut beef with red peppers, sweetcorn and spring onions. The recipe notes 10 minutes of preparation time for the beef dish. It was more like an hour!

Exercise today: 10k bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.