Bike storage

Paddy and Caitlin cycled to our house today for our Saturday morning exercise meet-up. As they stored their bikes alongside ours in our cellar, I commented that it's a good job that all our garden tools are now stored in the new shed in the back garden.

My Saturday morning exercise exploits ended in failure. Caitlin and I had only been running for a few minutes when I realised that my knee couldn't even take the 5k route. While I limped home, Caitlin ran 7k. Meanwhile Mr hazelh and Paddy ran ~11k.

Once everyone was back we (legally) enjoyed elevenses in our shared garden. Some of our neighbours were also making the most of the sunshine while watching a dozen or so local children playing all sort of games - from limbo to target practice. It was lovely to see everyone having fun outdoors.

This afternoon I worked on the updates to my co-authored journal article, rode my exercise bike, and had a potter in my garden. I hope to spend more time outside tomorrow.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike (plus very short run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.