W Hotel

The architecture of the ridiculous W hotel doesn't look too bad close up - because from here it's impossible to see the way that it spoils the Edinburgh skyline. I like the shadow of the chimney pots in this shot.

I took my blip this afternoon when Mr hazelh and I walked up to Ali's Cave. There we bought moth balls (much better value than the equivalent in John Lewis), candles, a shower head, and light bulbs.

Earlier in the day I gardened: mainly turning compost and weeding. I also prepared some pots for the lupin seeds that I collected from the plants last year. They need to soak overnight so I will plant them tomorrow.

I played nurse this evening when I changed a dressing on Mummy hazelh's leg. This was a bit earlier than anticipated: she was meant to keep the existing one on until Wednesday, but pulled it off to 'have a scratch'!

Exercise today: gardening; walking (12,260 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.