Daffodils and sticky buds

I don't know if other families do this, but mine traditionally mixes daffodils with sticky buds. The daffodils here are from our yarden and LIDL. My not-so-little sister provided the sticky buds from my mother's garden when we met in Rothbury a week ago.

This display in our hall is very welcome on a vile day of heavy sleet. I returned from the gym completely soaked this morning, right through to my underwear.

This afternoon I met Kate for a catch-up at the Fruitmarket café. We had a rather jolly time considering that the main topics of discussion included funerals and the best way to spend the predicted final months of your life. Meanwhile Mr hazelh took Mummy hazelh with him to Jack's house so that she could join in their jam session (and eat cake, I understand).

It's the 2022/23 Only connect series final tonight. Here's hoping that I can stay awake for it. I only managed 4 hours of sleep last night after the excitement of our theatre trip.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); walking (17,059 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.