Cow parsley by Fiona Gray

Regular readers of my journal will know that my not-so-little sister is the Queen of Charity Shop Shopping. Here is a recent acquisition of hers. She paid 1.6% of the RRP for this plaster cast, and has (generously?) given it to me as an early birthday present. This afternoon Mr hazelh and I hung it up in the study. It's now to the far left of the line of pictures seen in my blip of 9th December 2020.

I did quite a lot of work today (for a retired person). This included coming up with an idea for a research proposal (for someone else, not me), writing a blog post to go live tomorrow, commenting on plans for an event at which I am presenting on 25th May, and (gratefully) adding another picture to the blipper-sourced online photo album to the LornaLPodcast journal.

Just before lunch I added another half mile to my running training. I'm now feeling pretty confident that I am back to 10k fitness. Whether or not I am right, I'm ready to test this out at the end of next week.

I lost at Azul this evening - but only just.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike; 5.5 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.