Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Works from poolside by Soo Burnell

I rarely go into the members' lounge at my gym. However, I roosted there today in the gap between my strength training class and a training session that I delivered on campus. 

As I sat at a table to eat my packed lunch, I noticed some 'new' pictures on the wall. At first I thought that they were paintings, but they are photographs by fine art photographer Soo Burnell. I have blipped my two favourites. The bottom one is of the pool at my gym. I don't know the location of the top one, but I like to think that it might be the beach at Portobello.

After the successful delivery of my training session on campus, I walked home via Waverley with Inge, who was catching a train home. Mr hazelh and Mummy hazelh have survived their day at home alone (together).

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; swim (20 lengths); strength training class; walking (21,930 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.