The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Easing the Spring

This morning started out sunny, so after breakfast I popped out to redistribute a book (there's a community shelf in nearby Horns Road) and decided to see of my friend G was around. She was outside her home; we went through the the back garden and sat in bright sunlight, catching up. Eventually we had tea and I kept saying I ought to go home because I was starving ( after only a melon smoothie for breakfast !)but lingered because it was so good to see another person. The primroses are from her garden, which is very fine.

Eventually I went home, and the rain set in. Had lunch and then went off down a rabbit hole trying to find stories to submit to a competition. Succeeded at last, and even got the desktop on my laptop decluttered, which was a major achievement. I do hope to print out all the stories I wrote last year,; that will be next on my list of things to do in lockdown.

New cards arrived from a different supplier, very saleable. I just wish I had my stall now! But then again, one class at a Gloucester Grammar school has already been sent home after one person tested positive. I think it's happened in Stroud, too. Bet the parents aren't happy.
Also, if the people who tested positive got their results from an LFD (lateral flow device) aren't they supposed to go for a PCR (polymerase chain reaction ) test as well, in case the LFD got it wrong? Some care homes won't even use LFD tests, deeming them unreliable.

G and I are going for a walk next week. Exciting times. Definitely Interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.