Lonely

One Narcissus cyclamineus flowering in a pot all on it's own.   A seedling, it's first time flowering, I do have a few others and a pot with lots of baby seedlings, hope for the future.    It's a wild species that can naturalise in wetter places, much more chance of that here in Wales than in Norfolk.   I remember visiting an elderly gardener in Dolgellau, a few miles north of here, who had it growing in his garden in great profusion ... a wonderful weed :-)

A very  busy day and a good one.   We met Tim at the builders merchants soon after nine this morning to collect the materials for a raised veg bed in the front garden where Jamie can grow things to eat.   The project progressed well for Jamie and Tim while I was at work and Jamie and I should finish it tomorrow, weather permitting.    A good online chat with Jamie's Social Worker about options for independent living and when rain stopped play outside I returned to work for a couple of hours.   Jamie still went out and met Katie but their exercise was cut short by the rain and I caught up with them in a shelter on the prom when I took Meg out as it was getting dark.

Phew!   We'll all sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.