Sending my blip friends a little bit of love.

Had a phone appointment with a doctor from the Health centre at 8.40am.  She has prescribed another tablet which will hopefully lower my blood pressure.  These tablets have known side effects so she's going to check back in a week or so to see how I'm doing.

After the phone call I went  back to sleep for a bit.  Then I pottered about and the time just seems to pass quickly and all of a sudden it was 4.30pm.  So then I headed to the village to pick up my prescription and do some shopping.  When the pharmacist handed me my new tablets he said he was going to give me a ring in a week to check whether I was suffering any side effects.  I'm nervous to take the tablets as all this talk of side effects is worrying.  But high blood pressure is a worry too so of course I will give the tablets a try.  Fingers crossed all will be fine.

While I was in the village I saw this lovely knitted topper on the postbox in St Marys Green.  Great isn't it.  A local lady knitted it. A cheerful and welcome sight whilst we are all still in lockdown. So I'm sharing with my blip friends.  Hope it makes you smile.

Musical link Little Bit of Love - by Tom Grennan

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

When I got home it was time for tea - bangers and mash,  Very tasty.  Then at 8pm I settled down to listen to the footie on the radio.

Newcastle were playing a home game against Aston Villa.  There's history between these two clubs and Villa are a team Newcastle fans are always desperate for a win against. For most of the game both teams played poorly.  Then Newcastle upped the pace a bit.  Unfortunately they scored an own goal on 86 mins.  At this stage it looked like game over for Newcastle.  But there followed a frantic few mins where Newcastle had some good chances.  And finally in the 4th minute of extra time Newcastle did get a precious goal.  So another draw.  Another point.  We could have done with 3 points of course but we very nearly got none. Being a Newcastle United supporter is never easy.

Steps today - 7,447

CORONA CLASSIC - Henrik Chaim Goldschmidt plays "Gabriel's Oboe" by Ennio Morricone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.