Mysterious?

The Abstract Thursday challenge optional theme is 'mysterious'. Perhaps my image is not a mystery.  You may have spotted it immediately as a strawberry.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Musical link  STRAWBERRY Swing - by Coldpaly

I've had a quiet and relaxing day at home today.  The weather has been wild and windy.  Good idea to stay cosy indoors.

I had to make a phone call to my bank.  When I checked my bank statement today I spotted that the same cheque had come off twice.  I have only sent one cheque in the last year so it was easy to spot. According to my bank the fault lies with the bank of the person I sent the cheque to.  So then I had to contact this person to ask them to sort it.  What a hassle.  The amount is only £28 but hopefully I will get a refund soon.

Slimming World Zoom at 8pm.  Ten of us turned up this evening.  No-one gained weight this week.  Some had losses - some maintained their weight.  I lost half a pound. There is hope that we may be able to weigh in at the Church Hall from 12th April if things can get sorted.  We would just get weighed and then go straight home ... and then do the Zoom meeting later. I do hope it happens as its much more motivating to know that you are getting weighed officially rather than just doing it at home.

Steps today - 3,664

CORONA CLASSIC - Sarabande in D minor - Handel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.