BROKEN

I slept OK - but not for long enough as I had to get up early ( for me ) to go to Morrisons.  The shop was quiet and the shelves were well stocked --- apart from pasta sauce in jars.  Not one jar in the place.(  I didn't want any so I was OK.)  And of course as usual there was no hand wash or hand sanitiser.

The weather this morning was cold,windy and dry.  Later on it was cold windy and very rainy. So I spent the rest of the day indoors.

I was supposed to get on with all sorts but I didn't get as much done as I had hoped. (  I fell asleep on the sofa for a couple of hours this afternoon.) My new printer arrived this morning so I set it up.  The instructions were very poor - just a series of diagrams.  I managed.  But when I came to print the machine made all the right noises but the paper didn't feed into the machine.  I did a bit of Googling with no luck but then I had to leave it to go and cook my tea.  Ill try and sort it out another time.  I hate wasting time on technology - I wish  I could just plug things in and they would instantly work.

Last week I ordered a couple of Vintage Ringtons jugs on Ebay.  Ringtons is a local tea company who have been in business since 1907 - and they are still going strong.. The jugs are covered with lovely picture cards showing different trees. However as you can see the large jug arrived broken.  Such a shame. At least the small one was undamaged.  I contacted the seller who has refunded the total amount I paid and said I can just keep the small jug.  So at least I have  one to put on display.

Musical link ALL THE BROKEN PIECES - by Matthew West

Steps today - 5,465

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.