wildlife day

No news yet. Maybe the person I was hoping would give me news doesn't work on Fridays. 

However, President Joe Biden astounded us last night. He told us to stop attacking Asian Americans. He said that everyone would be eligible for a vaccine May 1st no matter what category they fit in. He also said that while we are vaccinating two million people a day, we will increase that rate. He called on everyone to do their part. Finally, we will share our extra vaccines with the world - like decent people, or, if we can't be decent, like intelligent, self-interested people who recognize that none of us are free until all of us are free. 

It was shocking. You can't just turn 180 like that. 

We finished the first season of Broad Church last night. The US has no crime drama like this. I highly recommend this. It treats crime much more respectfully. You don't have a crime and then everything gets wrapped up within 60 minutes, pretending that solving the crime ends it. It shows the ongoing impact. It shows the entire community. It winds up being much more interesting. Also, England is so much more beautiful than I knew. I know I've been from Armenia to Vietnam but I really need to see more. Netflix. 

This morning was wildlife morning. First these two squirrels froze in place, maybe hoping that if they didn't move I wouldn't see them. Then I saw some deer just three meters from me. Another climbed a steep incline, asked them what they were looking at and then was surprised to see me so close. Before turning around to go home I saw a heron but the heron really didn't want its picture taken. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.