Capital adventures

By marchmont

Feline Friday

Another one of these waiting days.  Most of today was focussed on getting the IT issue solved. The email is working so i have yet another diary but there were many long calls to my new best friend in Falkirk before, finally, mid afternoon the door opened and I had access.  A later phone call meant that my plan to be 'off' this afternoon was well and truly scuppered.  I had thought of going to Cameron Toll, even although the weather outside was foul. It was too late by th etime all the IT shenanigans were completed so it was Margiotta instead for what turned out to be the wrong bottle of wine. 

But it seems one IT issue is fixed and another appears.  My phone has started not charging properly and in fact appeared to discharge completely.  Luckily I managed to get it going again.  It's a battery issue and now the issue is new battery or new phone.  This one is two and half years old. At present in these weird times I seem incapable of making even simple personal decisions.

Zoomers at night.  It was a good session.  The quiz was on mothers.  I'm ok on Mothers' day but rubbish on songs, though I should have got the ABBA one. Between the group of 9 (including 2 sisters) we have 5  mothers still alive.  One of the younger ones, in her late 80's, has just been diagnosed with Covid, but she's fine. Their average age is around 93 and only one is in a care home.  Amazing!

Willow likes sleeping in the front room of an evening.  She was very comfortable cosied up on the Windsor chair.  I watched yet another French psycho drama.  

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 5
Virtual - 2

Recovery day 49

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.