Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cousin

It felt like a couple of frantic hours tidying and wrapping gifts. Then to the Manor to speak to all the KL folk. The consensus is it will take a few weeks for the border to settle.

Most of the day was spent out in Roslin. My French 3rd cousin once removed, N, is over on work from Arras (well St Laurent Blangy actually). H and the boys were up from Ryton and #3 son and #1 gf were there too, so quite a family gathering. It was a long lunch, mainly because of the cripplingly slow service, but it didn't matter too much as we were talking.  Then back to the house for coffee and the La Barantine macarons that #3 son had brought. 

I didn't get home till after 6. I was going to sew but watched the end of my Netflix programme. It petered out at the end. Bit of a damp squib.  Then bed, later than I'd planned. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.