A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Maggies

When I saw ‘Lost Words’ jigsaws being advertised on a book companies email for Mother's Day, I couldn’t resist.

Not quite so simple as the Kingfishers were sold out and not going to be restocked and the Otters were only available on click and collect - how? The Magpies were understandably less popular but cheaper so I ordered it only to find it was actually a 500 piece not 1000 and that’s why it was cheaper. No matter I’ve enjoyed doing it, particularly the birds. The twigs surrounding them were much trickier!
( Of course the others could be sourced on line at a price!  Who’d have thought there would be a jigsaw black market in lockdown but then there was the toilet roll saga!)

I’ve added the quote from the book from the back of the box.

Weather - more of the same. Had a face time coffee with my friend this morning, fish and chips ordered for tea and then a players quiz tonight. That seems to be Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.