An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Twenty-five years...

Since I was sitting on the sofa, four and half months pregnant and feeling Alan kick properly for the first time.  It was the moment I realised that although he wasn't born yet, I was a mum.  Such euphoria.

And then the news came on and I sat in horror listening and watching as the terrible, terrible news of the loss of 16 young lives and their brave teacher was relayed to me by news reporters every bit as shocked as I was.

Thinking of those sixteen little angels and their brave teacher, and all of their families whose lives were changed forever that day.   

Been a slow day here.  We had a lovely zoom get together with T&V last night.  It lasted 4 hours!  Who knew there was so much to talk about?!  

Planning has begun for a garden get together so hopefully some decent weather will come our way in the next two or three weeks.   Maybe the time has come to start trying to get my very relaxed lockdown feet into shoes! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.