Ingleman

By Ingleman

Grey Scale Spaniel

It has been a lovely sunny day today, blustery and dramatic clouds, but exceedingly pleasant, and warm in sheltered areas. I had an enjoyable couple of hours with Hollie, throwing a ball which she loves. When she knows we are going out to the fields she literally trembles with excited anticipation. She is like a cork in a bottle and is so full of.energy. This shot was one of the few I was able to get whilst she was relatively still. Taking a breather. It was a nice image as a colour shot but I liked the grey scale version with slight tonal adjustment in Snapseed. She found the obligatory mud puddle so needed a thorough hosing off afterwards, and while she had a well earned supper, me and Mrs I indulged in tea. Lots of it.
Ten years since the Japanese earthquake and tsunami. Watching previously unseen footage in a documentary on TV. Stunning, disturbing and very sad to see such complete desolation. Biblical.
So sorry I have not got up to date with responses to all kind comments but I am working on, don't think I am being rude!
Thanks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.