Heron coming in to land

The cord in my long handled pruning tool was too badly frayed for it to be usable. I’d never seen replacement cord but I went to the hardware store this morning armed with the business end and the cord to seek help. 

If I’d spent the time to closely examine I might have solved the problem unaided. The solution was to be cord of the right strength and thickness, take out the old frayed bit and replace. Task done allowing me to prune the top branches of shrubs that were blocking the view. 

Also, shifted the table and chairs from the lowermost deck to the edge of the plot and when daughter J arrived mid after noon we sat there, closer to the edge of the cliff, and in the shade cast by the giant pohutukawa. 

A jog and walk to see the birds at low tide, and one good photo. Very hot still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.