New reality day 229

I finished my last photo book. This is a picture of the book on screen of a day when we visited the Pont du Gard bridge in France. One of the spectacular places we visited on our way back through Europe.

I haven't done much else. Groceries in the morning. And then just going through photos.

After my blip it's time for a brisk walk, doggie walk and then sauna. Thank goodness I still have tomorrow off. Last night one of our fire alarms started to beep that the battery is dying. We were too tired to investigate which fire alarm it is (we have to have 4 to cover all square meters). So it beeped irregularly until this morning. So the first night that the dogs are over their diarrhea and the fire alarm starts to make noise. We are both hoping for better night to follow.



Tomorrow we will get our new dishwasher delivered and installed and the old one taken away for recycling. After that there's only few original appliances left which we hope will last a while. Or indicate if they start to break down so we'll have time to react.

Oh. Exactly one year ago, Spain went into lockdown. I went through those days too looking at the photos. So alive in my mind all that. One year later we are still in the same position in many places. It's beyond words for me. I hope the vaccination is the answer. The other solution is too horrible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.