A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Derelict Sunday

Here’s my final challenge of the week, accomplishing my goal of 7 for 7! It surely will not be my last but I don’t see me doing another full week for a while. It’s been fun and I Thank You for taking this journey with me :) • Here is part of the railway bridge at Waterfront Park / Boat Landing that’s no longer in use. Train service began in central Maine in 1852 and the Central Railway Station overlooks the Kennebec River. The station was abandoned in the 1950s and the building has since been used for commercial purposes. It’s currently a medical marijuana dispensary. Can you believe it? No one could have predicted that 169 years ago! • In the past ten years, 6 1/2 miles of track was converted to a Rail Trail for walkers and cyclists, with many sections having beautiful river views • Happy Mother’s Day to all the Moms across the big pond!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.