MONO MONDAY - COMPLETELY OFF THEME!

I did know that the theme for Mono Monday was “Birds in Mono” but being the rebel that I am, decided that I would do something completely different and what better than our lovely delivery driver from Waitrose, Daniel.  

As has happened for the last year or so, we had a Waitrose delivery this morning and we were delighted to see Daniel again as we haven’t seen him for a few weeks.  He is always very kind and courteous, asking after our health, and during the course of our conversation said that he was pleased to see us again as we were his favourite customers.  Of course, he may say that to all his customers, but we like to think that we take an interest in him as a person and what he does, and he did say we were always smiling, which of course, is true.  He did assure me that he was smiling for this shot, behind his mask.  I did a bit of fartnarkling, using a fairly new app called Artisto and then put a vignette around Daniel using another app, PhotoToaster.

Mr. HCB is doing very well and says that without his glasses, his eye is much less blurry, so he is hopeful that before too much longer, it will be completely clear.  HOWEVER, I have told him that even if it is, that doesn’t mean he can do all the things he usually does - and as you can imagine, that went down like a lead balloon!

Mind you, I do realise now, how many “little jobs” Mr. HCB normally does; things like sorting out the recycling, emptying the bins and filling and emptying the dishwasher.  Sometimes he also does the "Dysoning" around the house, but as I have said before, as no-one visits these days, I don’t do much of that - although I did have a good go at cleaning the kitchen on Friday! 

Hope everyone has a good week - I haven’t been out for over a week now, so may just pop over to the Post Office because I have a couple of birthday cards and gifts to post, but it’s still very windy, although even as I type, Mr. HCB is sitting in our conservatory, because the sun is shining and it's warm out there - but he is wearing his sunnies!

“A warm smile is the
     universal language of kindness.”
William Arthur Ward

P.S.  Because my hands are still sore, particularly my right hand, you may have noticed that I am not always responding to your comments on my actual Blip - I do apologise, but I am still commenting as much as I can and also giving out stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.