TINY TUESDAY - TREASURE - WHOOPS WRONG AGAIN!

Not having been out for over a week, I was hoping to go out for a walk this morning and intended looking for something for Tiny Tuesday.  However, not long after I had my shower, it started to rain, so not being a wet-weather walker, unlike my friend, Caroline, I decided not to go.  Mr. HCB says it should clear up by lunchtime, so perhaps I will go out later.  I need to go to the Post Office to send a Recorded Delivery letter to the Tax Office, disputing their claim, so hopefully, there may be some sunshine.

I decided, whilst Mr. HCB was chatting to his cricket buddy, Keith, on the telephone, that I would go out into the garden to look for something tiny.  The rain had stopped, although it was still very windy, so I had a lovely wander round and got quite a few shots of various buds and flowers, listening to and watching the tiny Blue Tits as I went.

I came upon this little treasure of Muscari, along with a few others, that I thought we had lost.  The only problem was that they were in a pot that was disintegrating and very low down, which wasn’t ideal for me.  I had my selfie stick, which made it a little easier, but not to be outdone, I found a few bricks and plonked myself down on top of them - deciding that I would worry about getting up once I had taken my shots.

Having been out in the garden for about fifteen minutes, I got thoroughly chilled, and those of you who also suffer with painful hands, will know that the cold makes them worse, so the sight of Mr. HCB knocking on the conservatory window and asking if I wanted a cup of coffee was a welcome sight - he is another treasure!

Just checking on the actual number for TT after I had finished dictating this, I realise I looked at the theme for 16/2/21 and not 16/3/21 - I wonder if I need to get my eyes seen to - but Mr. HCB is still a treasure!!

“A flower blossoms
     for its own joy.”
Oscar Wilde

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday for my MM shot of Daniel - I did email Waitrose - and hope that his Manager will give him a “pat on the back”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.