TINY TUESDAY

First of all, I want to thank you all for your very kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip - not much has changed with the situation in Ukraine and the images we see each day on our television screens are still heartbreaking.  However, we need to keep hoping and praying that very soon, those responsible will realise the error of their ways.

I know this is another tulip, but I do love them when they get to this stage, so hope you will forgive me for having a tulip two days following.  

Mr. HCB has gone out walking with his friend, and I really need to do some Domestic Goddess chores, so this will be short and sweet today.

Like many others - and I think the situation in the world has a lot to do with this at the moment - I am finding it difficult to keep up with comments, so please forgive me if those, too, are short and sweet.  

There is much to do in the garden too, and as the weather is beginning to brighten and warm up, I need to get out there and help Mr. HCB as much as possible.  He was a bit upset yesterday, when he found lots of his chrysanthemums had green and black fly on them, but a quick spray seems to have done the trick for now anyway.

“My theory on housework is, 
     if the item doesn't multiply, smell, 
          catch fire, or block the refrigerator door, 
               let it be. 
No one else cares. 
     Why should you?”
Erma Bombeck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.