Missycat

By Missycat

Day 357 Mothering Sunday

Today, here in the UK at least, it's Mothering Sunday.  Whilst in Wales and Scotland  restrictions have been eased here in England we remain firmly locked down with meetings not permitted between households even in gardens.I did nevertheless receive lovely gifts and cards from my now adult children and also from Violet.
My picture today is a rather brazen parakeet who was clearly up for posing for me today.  Even the robin showed a little more of himself than usual while hopping around at ground level for scraps of dropped food -  see extras -  but not sufficiently to get a really clear picture.  As all birds frequently fly away as I approach the camera on a tripod, I am happy to take what I can get!

I'd just like to say thank you to all who have made such encouraging comments about my forthcoming surgery.  It  really is a great help to have support from our Blipfoto community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.