MonoMonday: "Birds in Mono"

Beckett is hosting MM this week and would like to see birds in mono.

My blip yesterday would have been OK in mono, but anyway I went round by Killingworth Lake for my morning walk and was delighted to see this female Goosander: we'd heard that there were one or two around this year but we'd not seen them yet. [Note: I'm no good as a twitcher - I had to Google to check what this bird is!] It kept disappearing for long periods, no doubt looking for its breakfast but I was able to catch a few shots when it re-appeared - if you look closely you can see that it had just shaken the water off its head - the droplets are spreading away from it.

It's such a lovely colour that I just had to put a colour version as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.