Your Guardian Magnolia keeps Her Buds shut

After having a very busy morning, I might be a bit behind schedule…but that may be okay. Not all the things to do have been succesfull, but apparently such is life. I got up very early, because of an appointment at the car-service station. Alas, I was there right on time, but they had not gotten the tool needed for the exchange of a specific component. First delay.
So enough time now for a visit to the cemetery. Wanting to tell Her of my heartwarming phonecall with Her sister Loes yesterday. Willemiens Guardian Magnolia Tree still keeps the buds closed. Feeling the very chilly rain&hail showers of these days.
Then, after S. Michaels, the nearby local shops, I started to complete the repairjobs. They had been waiting for long. I had not been sure about a successful outcome. Now I know: there are some mechanical spare parts, I cannot repair. Not because of my clumsyness, but because of lack of tools, experience and the like. And even if, things do break down and off.
So, meanwhile, I have explored the possibilitity of online-bying for a new component. Also rather new for me. But we will see, the process is moving. I have some new expience now. As for the walking-shoes, I feel content for the time being.
And finally I contacted an old friend who had send me a removal-notice. He became a widower months before Willemien died. HIs wife had been suffering from cancer for more than a year and a half. He prefers to keep silent over his mourning. Now it turns out, he has sold their home and moved to a far away northern city in Holland. He had little time to speak with me. Once, as young students we were the poets. I pray for all the consolation, peace and inspiration for the Heart, he might wish for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.