Photogen

By Photogen

Murano Glass

My virtual visit to the Grand Canal webcam yesterday reminded me of my visit to the glass-making island in the lagoon and the beautiful fish I was given along with my other purchases. It was a 'second' because it contained a few minute bubbles. It is photographed here against today's white flat sky and hills with some filtration in Aurora, set on an inverted glass dish to give it some height, and aid composition.  I hope this ancient glass blowing skill survives the pandemic. Sadly Italy is back on an upward trend. I have just had a look at the webcam - (6.35pm Italian time - an hour earlier for us). 
Extra: The sky colour, with some residual daylight and the electric lights coming on, is beautiful and echoes the colours  in my Murano glass ornament picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.