Graceful

A dry day and I visited a local park with a friend I had not seen since before Christmas.  It was good to catch up and show her all the flowers that are now in bloom.  The camellias are still looking good and more magnolias are beginning to flower.  This flower I had spotted previously being attracted by its graceful appearance and very small flowers.  I am not sure what it is but now I believe it is Stachvurus praecox.



While walking around we came across a small rabbit by the main path, it froze and we wondered if it was real as there are various stone animals dotted around but there was a little facial movement before it made a bolt for the trees.  The sun even came out while we were enjoying a coffee and catching up on our news at the far end of the gardens.  

This afternoon was spend down on the allotment digging up the purple sprouting broccoli and wondering how I was going to incorporate the manure into the plot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.