Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Finches

Two more beginnings today….I used my “real” camera, the Sony, today…but just to catch some birds in the back yard thru the window (something the phone isn’t great at)
I think these are house finches but I’m not sure how to tell them from purple finches… (birders out there???)   Might be the same bird I’ve stuck together…but I liked it showing the red rump too.

The other was the first guest we have had INSIDE ,NO MASKS for a year.  (Can have people from one other family group, all fully vaccinated)   It’s going to be very hard to get used to. I'm used to the way it is.    MY bff Randi….in a BW for a change extra.:


Report on the online production of Seattle Opera’s Don Giovanni:….. so odd to see this wild womanizer stay 6 to 9 ft away from all women.  The production scheduled for now was totally redirected according to covid rules (singers need to be 9 ft away when singing, Altho I did read that they recorded voices first).  PIano,no orchestra.   It was a good effort but didn’t work for us!   But they had to do something….there were many of us with yearly subscriptions.   After a year, everyone has figured out something they can produce for online..it’s too much, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.