Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

TOO MANY Selfies

No inspired photos today so you get this piece that I found when cleaning off a tall living room bookshelf.   Very dusty, the big one is very faded.   the small one has been on a shelf in my studio and is less faded (the jeans are bluer)… That’s my Mom in the small piece  …it was her idea to do this at SeegerPeople (studio?) in Scottsdale AZ where she lived and I was visiting.   So you supposedly get all the roles…as well as daughter (we did have fun and I like looking at her here) ….photographer/traveler,  artist, painter, sailor, runner, mother (my 2 sons HS grad photos…makes this piece late 80’s…Mom died in 1990.) Not sure what to make of the silky robe………..:-)
I looked them up and there is now a Seeger Studios in Indian River MI…..formerly SeegarPeople, started in 1988.    Kind of a fun idea…I saw some photos of dogs cut out this way that I liked better….

Yesterday was the first day masks are not required in public schools here.   When I walked by our neighborhood elementary school,  I think about 1/4 to 1/3 of the kids had their masks on, outside.     I texted Fiona to ask about her middle school…..she says" she chose to keep hers on..most kids did but some didn’t. "  a lesson about choice….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.