Summer has arrived!

I realise my blip looks as though it were taken straight out of a gardening catalogue, but in fact it is a selection of roses from three of my Mothering Sunday bouquets.

Roses makes me think of summer and today may be our summer. It’s sunny and warm and I am sitting coatless on the patio remembering 2 days ago when it was Baltic with an arctic wind whistling about my ears.

What a difference and whatever Nicola has to say today about lockdown restrictions, nobody in this part of student Edinburgh is listening. The Meadows are heaving with young people sitting in various groups on the grass ( 4 people from two households? I think not) and strolling about with their take away coffees. There are even bare arms on display.

I think I’m going to blow caution to the winds and have me an ice cream. I’ll regret it the moment it’s finished but tomorrow, who knows, it may be snowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.