JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The view near Creich.

Well the sun shone as promised so a lovely day.  The shrub roses got chopped down first thing plus a bit of the forsythia.  Will it all go in the car ?  I'll find out tomorrow.  
Had a little rest then dusted downstairs listening to Eric Clapton. Don't think I'm so keen on him as I was.  I prefer B.B. King.   Had another rest then went off photographing leaving Roomba to get on with downstairs hoovering.
The trouble with a lovely day is that everyone else goes out too especially as it was really mild.  I had peace at Creich Castle(see extra) and found a new road with a view I really liked then drove on to Wormit and the Tay rail bridge.  A dead end road goes down under it and gives nice views.  Lots of cars and although there was a space I came away.  Smiled to see a guy with a tripod photographing just at the bridge.  
Balmerino was the next stop but no photos.  Lots of cars outside the Abbey ruins so I gave them a miss and walked along the shore.  Quite a few people there too.  I don't blame them but I remembered it as always quiet.  It was all enjoyable though and I went home via the road with a view which I had all to myself.  Saw another couple of promising shots so I'll be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.