JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Where the bee sucks.

We're being lucky with the weather just now although it is cold so I've made that the excuse to abandon housework.  Spent a lot of time in the front garden  today clearing up moss and dead leaves and grass etc.  A lot more chopping down to do.  It's a small patch so I'm getting rid of things.  Some shrub roses are going. They are nice but not nice enough and every bit of rubbish flying round ends up trapped in my crowded patch. I'm too old now to continually clear it up. It can fly on somewhere else.  I'm planning to leave a coppiced rowan and perhaps a forsythia and the rest will be bulbs and annuals. There are crocuses just now but they are past their best.  It's the same in the back garden so I had a last photograph. Soon more daffodils will be out and I can see tiny gleams of blue from scilla.
Went round to the estate for a walk. I haven't been for a while it was so busy.  Today was better.  Came back and booked a recycling slot for Thursday so I'll have to get the loppers out and get to work.  Tried to renew my car insurance online but gave up.  It told me to enter my name exactly as it appeared on the card and then wouldn't accept that it was correct.  There was a long queue to phone and I couldn't be bothered.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.