Swans at Gartmorn Dam.

Went to meet Linda and Margaret at Muircot for lunch today but Margaret didn't appear.  We waited for a while before ordering but since she hadn't appeared and there had been no phone call we reckoned she'd forgotten or got the date wrong.  Plenty to chat about nevertheless.  Linda had been in London visiting her sons and had been to a few exhibitions  including  Francis Bacon. Somehow or other that led on to the Pre-Raphaelites.  I think she had been watching a programme on television.  I must check it out.  We were there for hours and when we left I went to Gartmorn Dam Country Park to look for a blip. It's a long time since I've been and I got lost.  Only found it by accident and wasn't inspired.  There were plenty of swans  though.  Came home feeling tired and full of aches and pains but it was really good to meet up with Linda.  Must take things easy for the rest of the week though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.