The crevice.

Rather a showery day although I got out in sunshine in the morning and did some weeding and moving of crocuses.  Emma's Dad was over the fence giving her grass its first cut.  After lunch I went off to Rejects to order my curtains. having changed the colour and gone for a bit more width.  By the time everything had been recalculated it was close to my limit rather than under budget.  Then  it turned out the colour I'd gone for had been discontinued.  Luckily I found pretty well identical fabric and ended up very slightly over budget.  Went away feeling uncertain if I was doing the right thing and  rather tired from standing.  Last night's fall has left some tenderness and a purple bruise but I've got off lightly.  Went down to Pathhead pleased it was raining as I was going to photograph the rocks and rain brings out their colour.  Had a nice time then looked in on Kirkcaldy Garden Centre on the way home.  They had a very nice little two seat arbour with a storage seat which I felt sure would fit where I want it to be.  Two in stock and seven more arriving soon.  Came home and measured up.  Yes, it fits nicely. It's self assembly so I'll need to phone Alan and get the number of the person he knows who will do it for me.  Glad to get home to tea and toast and a lie on the sofa.  I feel I've achieved things today and tomorrow will be a nice peaceful day lunching at Muircot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.