Raining but not pouring.

Woke after five, went to the loo, turned round to wash my hands, tripped and fell smashing my leg onto the rim of the bath thinking this is the classic old lady fracturing her femur fall.  It was extremely painful and naturally I had fallen on my knee and hip replacement leg but fortunately not on either replacement. However I stood up and found I could move and walk, nothing obviously wrong.  Shuffled back to bed expecting to lie awake until morning but amazingly I fell asleep till after seven and dozed till eight  when I coaxed myself to get up shower, dress and go downstairs to feed the birds and have breakfast. Andy  arrived about ten to clean the car and was interrupted by Courtney and Emma who were going off to walk in the Estate. Courtney is a big fan of Andy and was having a whale of a time. Later I drove up to the Pillars for eggs and milk and dried fruit and had a little walk in the woods.  My leg bore up well but got sore after a bit. Spent the afternoon on the sofa with coffee and cake chatting to Andy.  We never seem to run out of things to say.   Since then I've continued on the sofa cossetting myself.  We'll see what tomorrow brings.   A big bruise I expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.