Drookit.

Much milder today thank goodness but it never stopped raining. Overnight I had developed a runny nose and could hardly stop sneezing but luckily I had plenty of Kleenex and felt fine which was something. Lolled around all morning, photographed a few birds but reckoned they were probably no good and, after lunch, as it was a miserable day cleaning the cupboard under the sink seemed an appropriate activity. It's a big cupboard, half of which is in quite a tight corner. I can't kneel on my knee replacement and getting down and back up is tricky.  However, everything got taken out and the cupboard got cleaned although, at one point, I thought I had trapped myself and wished I had my mobile phone to hand so I could phone for Andy to rescue me. Some things are going.  I don't use plastic washups any more and found I had quite a collection of plastic bits and pieces so they can go to new homes. Was really pleased when I'd finished and could have tea and toast and honey. I watched the first episode of Wild Isles as a reward. Afterwards I looked at the mornings photos and found a drookit blue tit glaring at me through the window. It seemed to think it was all my fault.  A starling was expressing its disgust with the weather in a different way.  I was just grateful to be in a dry house with the temperature a bit higher than it had been for a good while.  Hope my nose will have dried up by tomorrow so I can go to Muircot for lunch with Linda and Margaret.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.