Folded Tree Peony Leaf.

A sunny chilly morning. Yesterday's  sneezing and drippy nose had disappeared  but I was wondering if I would infect Linda and Margaret if I went to Muircot.  Then Margaret phoned. Why is one always in the loo when that happens ?   Phoned her back but the line was engaged and I reckoned she was trying to get Linda who was probably at the gym..  Phoned a few moments later and got her.  It was snowing where she was and she wasn't happy about driving. I then phoned Linda and got her.  She had a red and swollen eye but had been going to come.  However cancelling was it so I left a message at Muircot and fell on the sofa with breakfast. Went across to chat to Andy later while he wiped over his car and was invited for coffee so we had a good chat and I was able to unload various bits and pieces from my kitchen cupboard.  The poor birds had to wait to get fed but the sun was shining and the day had warmed up by then so took a photo in the garden, Spent the rest of the day doing nothing much. A missive came from Saga to renew my car insurance. As I expected it has shot up so I did some research but haven't got very far. Managed to do tomorrow's shopping list and checked my bank account but it's been a lazy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.