Siberian squill.

Nothing much to record. Some of my aches and pains are fading but the one in my back which was late to arrive is not.  Breakfasted on the sofa with heat pads then did the minimum of kitchen cleaning before my groceries arrived.  Once they were dealt with I retired to the sofa once more. I'm re-reading Kate Atkinson's Jackson Brodie series. Very enjoyable comfort reading.  About four o'clock I began to feel guilty and at the same time hankering after wine and nibbles. Not a great idea when I'm trying to lose weight but I haven't had any for a while.  Some bargaining went on.  No walk, no treats. Went into the garden and took some photos.  Hyacinths are beginning to flower.  Not quite in full bloom.  Only one siberian squill  out.  I love the purple of the stem.  Afterwards I went to the Pillars and had a walk then bought wine and breadsticks.  Skipped my usual  tea and toast so I haven't been too badly behaved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.