Raindrops.

Milder but wet. I spent the morning having a tidy. Clearing away things that have lain around so long they are seen as part of the furniture. Then I looked at car insurance until Chloe arrived.in the afternoon. I went into the garden for a blip while she dusted, cleaned the kitchen and hoovered the stairs.  She is so fast it didn't take an hour so next time she is going to clean the inside of the windows as well.  I am always amazed at how quick cleaners are. I'm not expecting her to clean all the windows but who knows. She's a lovely girl and just having her come will mean I get on with other  much needed housework and gardening. When she left. Mark phoned so I'm meeting him tomorrow to tweak the bathroom plans and pay a deposit. Beginning to look forward to my new computer arriving. Processing photos is taking an age at the moment. The present old one is unbelievably slow and full of glitches. The new one will be so speedy in comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.