Pollen Heaven.

Up early in a beautiful mild springlike morning. I drove off to the bathroom showroom to pay my deposit thinking  I'd be home again in no time. It was not to be. A long time was spent talking about down pipes and waste pipes. Where were they ?   What problems their location might cause etc. etc.  Paid my deposit and came home exhausted and starving as I'd had a very spartan breakfast with instructions to photograph where all the pipes were plus measure my bathroom radiator and a towel rail which is remaining.  Once an early lunch had restored my energy I went out with my camera and did a bit of tidying up before taking the required images. Then I looked round for a blip and lo and behold found a bee wallowing in crocus pollen. That's only the second bee I've seen in the garden this year. Usually I've seen hordes.  Eventually I processed the bathroom photos then discovered the e-mail wasn't working on my decrepit computer so had to fiddle around and fix it.  The whole day basically turned into a bathroom day. As a result I went off to the Pillars to buy crisps and wine then lay on the sofa reading.  The photos have been e-mailed and I can now forget about the bathroom until June. Fingers crossed that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.