Baby Butterbur,

Not in the best frame of mind when I woke up but dragged myself out of bed after a while.  Saturday is laundry day so I got on with it, fed the birds and gradually began to feel more cheerful. For one thing it was still mild which I really appreciated. Spent time checking out car insurance prices then went to Strath and walked along the Eden hoping there might be coltsfoot or butterbur.  The sun was so hot I nearly took my jacket off. Much to my delight coltsfoot were out and butterbur was just beginning to flower.  There was some celandine as well.  Made me feel that spring  was really arriving at last.  Came back to do more insurance checking and found one that seems about right. I'll mull over it for a day or so. Meant to go to Brigend Garden Centre then remembered it was the weekend and they probably would be busy so buried myself in a book instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.