Buttons.

Began the day well with exercises and a bit of meditation then put clothes in the washing machine and fed the birds before settling to breakfast.  Did quite well with the Sunday crosswords which are slightly harder than weekday ones. Maybe I'm improving. Spent the rest of the morning on puzzles and reading but after lunch went out to cut down ivy. It's quite a task and I spent a long time on it for not that much progress. Gave up just as Emma's parents were leaving her house so had a long chat and found out that Emma has been ill.  Nothing too serious but one minor ailment after another.  Her Mum is having cataract operations. One eye is done and the result is great. One still to go.  Cleared away my garden tools, made tea and toast and settled back on the sofa with my book. By the time I realised I didn't have a blip it was dark so I took a leaf out of a contact's book  and photographed buttons.  Thank you Girl with a Camera. Some are from a button tin and are older than I am.  Most are ones I'd forgotten I had, bought while I was into quilting and applique.  It was lovely to see them again. There are four Picasso ones bought from the Picasso museum in Paris  The five flowers in the centre are my favourites.  They must be about a hundred years old and have adorned quite a few garments in their lifetime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.