In the crocus cup.

I got up, went to the loo, looked out the window, saw frost sparkling on the car and went back to bed. Too early. It wasn't yet six o'clock.  Woke up after nine.  Nine !   Why do I suddenly need nine hours sleep ?  Footered around as usual then came downstairs and loaded bedding into the washing machine.  The birds didn't get fed till after eleven and then I disturbed them by photographing bees in the garden.  Suddenly there were bees, proper bees in among the crocuses.  I even caught a glimpse but not a photo of a bumble bee.  It's the first time there's been normal spring crocus activity this year.  Breakfast turned into lunch. I faffed around with Wordle and Quordle, then remembered the towels needed changing in the bathroom. Sorted that and completed my Scottish census return. Realised I hadn't booked a grocery slot for next week so got that done too. Felt so disorganised that I made out to do lists for next week. I'll need to sort out my car insurance soon. Afterwards settled for tea and toast and the first read of the day.  Took myself down the Newton road afterwards for a walk.  The sun was still shining and the light was lovely but a cold wind was blowing in my face and, when I turned for home, the sun was dazzling my eyes.  But at least I had a bit of exercise and I'm going to have pizza for dinner. Can't remember when I last had that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.