Synchronisation.

Another lovely sunny day but still frosty in the morning and a chilly breeze.  A very lazy day apart from cleaning the bathroom, checking over my bank account and photographing birds at the feeder . I think I've been overdoing the walking a bit as my knee is extra sore so I only went down the Newton Road.  Fished out my pocket radio and listened to the audio diaries of people in Ukraine. Terrifying. A young woman not knowing if her parents were alive or dead. Another giving birth in a hospital basement.  A woman and her young son who had come from Dublin to visit her mother and got trapped in the invasion. And a man whose wife was a violinist and in Ukraine when the war began.  He had driven from Britain with medical supplies and aid to find her and bring her home.  Makes you realise how lucky we are  compared to some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.