JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Major Tree.

Goodness knows what I did with today.  Watered the violets. Did crosswords and read the news. Nicola Sturgeon being bad mouthed by all and sundry. They are all terrified of the May elections by the sound of things and may be hoping to pick up a few Tory or Labour seats.  Doesn't seem likely to me. 
 Changed the bed and towels, cleaned the wet wall and set the washing machine in action. My new stair vacuum arrived  and I think is going to be a great success. Easy to assemble and to get to the right height for stairs.  It's so light they got hoovered again in no time.  Don't think they've ever been hoovered two days in a row and they never will be again. 
 Must be in the mood to spend as I used up the last of my clothes budget on a couple of nightdresses and a pair of garden shoes.  Both current items are distinctly ragged old woman so I've spruced myself up a bit. 
 Finally realised I'd run out of milk so went up to the Pillars, bought one or two items and then went to Strath to walk in the community woodland. Met an old acquaintance and had a nice chat.  Vaccines seem to be the main subject at the moment with everyone. I was hoping there might be some blackthorn but not yet so I looked  for faces in the trees. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.