JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Soaking up the sun.

We're being lucky with the sunshine and I'm a bit annoyed at myself for not being out in it. It's been a day where I've faffed around doing odds and ends that have been overlooked.  I was enjoying it until I tackled the printer I bought some time ago.   Before Christmas I think.  I'd sorted it out at the time except for dealing with the WiFi so it and the computer could talk to each other.  Got to grips with that today but it was irritating.  The instructions weren't always clear and there was some trial and error.  And it took a while.  Messages  saying "This process may take some time.  I kept thinking of Oates leaving the tent and saying "I  am just going outside and may be gone some time." However, eventually the two were talking and I restarted the computer as that always seems a good idea. Not this time.  The cursor on the mouse vanished.  Fished out another mouse but the same result. At that point I gave up.  Went into the garden, chatted to Emma and Courtney, waved to Emma's parents who were visiting and having tea at the top of the garden and took some photos.  Once inside I had tea as well, lying on the sofa comfort reading an old detective story.  After a while I went back to the computer and switched off the printer.  The cursor reappeared. Did some processing and decided to post my blip and investigate later.  I have a feeling it may well be some time before I do so.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.