At Silver Sands.

Quite an early start for me on another sunny morning.  Had a leisurely breakfast then drove off to pick up Shonagh.  The roads were quiet so I was early but Shonagh was ready so we went off to Silver Sands to meet Alison both wondering if the cost of fuel was keeping people off the road.  Was pleased to get parked at the cafe.  It's a popular place and spaces are limited.  Alison was there and it was warm enough to sit outside so we spent the next couple of hours with coffee and scones.  They make their own and they are delicious.  I took some photos right away as the tide was far out and I liked the patterns in the sand.  Lots of chat as usual.  About lunch time  we got up to go and I found I could hardly move.  My knee and back had stiffened up and felt as if they were getting worse instead of better.  However the car was warm which helped things.  I wanted to find a sculpture in Lochgelly and as Shonagh lives there she knew exactly where it was  and where I could park which was great.  It's going to be quite difficult to photograph.  Didn't like today's attempts at all but I'll go back.  Came home and decided I wasn't going to move for the rest of the day which has improved things.  I'm going to  look out some back exercises and see if they help but it's probably just a matter of time and taking things easy.  I really want to get going on the garden but I think that would be a mistake. My shower  broke down this morning so arranging an electrician would be more to the point and it's time I booked an eye test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.