Outside

After getting back from the shop (without tomatoes (useless list - Grrrr) I did a spot of varnishing (I suspect I may have a run - Grrr) followed by a bit of work in the garden. Not a lot really as the ground is too wet and heavy for weeding, so it was more or less cutting back some dead stuff and some more that will get a bit overgrown or too large.
I tried to get into the clump of bamboo to cut out the stems that have died off over the winter - but that was a failure. It is not a spreading variety but good grief it it is clump forming. I gave up on that and put it on the "to do another day" list.

When the back started to complain I got the camera and took a handful of shots (not that there was much catching my eye).

Contorted Willow
Bamboo
Korean Fir (grown from seed)
Holly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.